On behalf of the BHRDCA Junior Executive Committee, I would like to congratulate the following players for being selected to represent the BHRDCA in the U12 Browne Plate or Mitchell Shield:




Bardwell, Jade Blackburn
Carter, Liam Surrey Hills
Carter, Morgan Surrey Hills
Coates, Jack Mitcham
Coates, Josh Mitcham
Corbally, Connor East Doncaster
Cosham, Bryce Heathmont
Cullen, Jack Park Orchards
Hamzovski, Samir Yarraleen
Hansen, Toby Yarraleen
Heron, Matthew Heatherdale
Holloway, Jayden Mitcham
Horsnaill, Ben Blackburn
Howell, Dominic Heatherdale
Hubber, Kieren Blackburn
Irish, Jordan Doncaster
Joseph, Matthew Heatherdale
Lammardo, Ben Blackburn
Matheson, Blake Templestowe
Pancholi, Prithish Mulgrave W Hill
Powell, Liam GWH
Rae, Liam Forest Hill
Reynolds, Simon East Doncaster
Sticca, Josh Bulleen Temp.
Tampeo-Lee, Jackson Templestowe
Tellis, Kurt Mulgrave W Hill
Wynne, Ethan Heathmont


There will be one more practice match between two sides selected from these players only. Details of date and venue for this and cap presentation for both teams will be announced soon.


First matches for both teams are on Monday 6/01/14. There will be a further notice detailling those players that have been selected in each U12 team.


Many thanks to the selection / coaching team of Jason Irish, Justin Lui, David Banfield.


Thank you to every player and parent that has been involved in the trial process so far. The standard of play has been extremely high and you should be very proud of yourself for making it this far in the process. For the boys that have not been successful in progressing to the final squads, please don’t be too disappointed, but keep trying your hardest at club level and hopefully you will be invited to try again next season.


Good luck for the rest of the cricket season, we wish you all the very best.



Ross Chambers

Junior Competition Secretary / Representative Manager B.H.R.D.C.A.

e-mail: chambers.ross@optusnet.com.au

Mobile: 0432 660 951

Sponsors, Partners & Supporters
BHRDCA Events Calendar
ANZ Volunteer of the Month Recognition
ANZ Volunteer of the Month Recognition

The Volunteer Of The Month Is:

OCTOBER: Ross Kainey - Blackburn North
NOVEMBER: Jo Bowler - Blackburn
DECEMBER: Narayanan Ramakrishnan - Burwood Districts
JANUARY: Jason Brooker - Mitcham
FEBRUARY: Jason Seedy - Vermont South
MARCH: Simone Hewitt - Laburnum