Special announcement! Liam Smith wins Doug Rickarby Medal.


Blackburn North’s Liam Smith was a clear winner of the second Doug Rickarby Medal for the U/18 Player of the Year.


Liam polled 13 votes to win from team mate Evan Smeed with 10 votes and a 3 way tie for 3rd between Josh Merrett (Heathmont), Zach Tzitsikas (Eley Park) and Tom Macrokanis (Mitcham/Blackburn) all on 9.


Liam had a fantastic year with the bat scoring 552 runs from 7 inn with 5 not outs to average a sensational 276.00. Included in that total were 4 unbeaten centuries, an 87 and an unbeaten half century – truly Bradman like figures.


Sponsors, Partners & Supporters
BHRDCA Events Calendar
ANZ Volunteer of the Month Recognition
ANZ Volunteer of the Month Recognition

The Volunteer Of The Month Is:

OCTOBER: Graham Holinger (Kerrimuir CC)
NOVEMBER: David Elliott (Laburnum CC)
DECEMBER: Robert Nash – Nunawading CC
JANUARY: Simon Meade (Vermont South CC)
FEBRUARY: Luke Gibson (Blackburn CC)
MARCH: Joint winners - Ken Calder (Glen Waverley Hawks CC) & Steve Judd (Koonung Heights CC)