The next meeting will be held at East Burwood on Monday August 11 at 7:45pm.


This is an important meeting as we put forward a further tidy up of existing rules as mentioned at the AGM. There is also new club affiliations to consider and other information on upcoming events.




Welcome to season 2014-15, the 125th Anniversary Year of the BHRDCA.

Attached please find forms for

1. Club Administrators Details  BHRDCA_CLUB OFFICIALS FORM
2. Senior Teams Nominations BHRDCA Team Nominations Seniors 2014.15
3. Junior Teams Nominations  BHRDCA JUNIOR TEAM REGN FORM

It would be greatly appreciated if you could complete same as soon as possible and get them back to me so we can update our contact records, website and start the grading process.

Note: they must be back to me by 31 July at the latest.

You will note that the U18 nominations are on the Junior Nominations Form not Senior as in the past.

The Junior Committe would also like to offer a Friday Night U16 grade again this coming season if there is sufficient interest, Ross Chambers will be broaching that with clubs soon.

If you need any further clarification or assistance with the forms (or any other matter) please do not hesitate to contact me.


Peter White
Hon Sec (BHRDCA)
mob 0420 907 157

The 2014-15 cricket season is set to be the largest on record with the ICC Cricket World Cup, the fourth instalment of the KFC T20 Big Bash League, along with the Boxing Day Test providing an unrivaled opportunity to capitalise on cricket’s popularity.


The season is quickly approaching and to assist your club with its planning, the Inner East Metro Region Committee is pleased to invite you to a Region Forum. This forum will provide key information for all Inner East clubs on the following agenda items:


  • Cricket Victoria Pathway Program – Inner East Emus
  • MILO in2CRICKET & MILO T20 Blast
  • Coach Education information
  • BBL|03 season review and BBL|04 opportunities – Presented by Clint Cooper (Melbourne Stars CEO)
  • Female Cricket opportunities
  • Cricket Australia’s PlayCricket campaign and National Sign On Week


Where: East Burwood Reserve, Burwood Hwy, East Burwood
When: Monday, August 4, 2014
Time: 6.30pm – 8.30pm
Who: All club and association committee members, junior coordinators, coaches, volunteers and players are welcome.


To register please: click here and provide your details.


Sponsors, Partners & Supporters

BHRDCA Events Calendar

ANZ Volunteer of the Month Recognition

ANZ Volunteer of the Month Recognition

The Volunteer Of The Month Is:

OCTOBER: Graham Holinger (Kerrimuir CC)
NOVEMBER: David Elliott (Laburnum CC)
DECEMBER: Robert Nash – Nunawading CC
JANUARY: Simon Meade (Vermont South CC)
FEBRUARY: Luke Gibson (Blackburn CC)
MARCH: Joint winners - Ken Calder (Glen Waverley Hawks CC) & Steve Judd (Koonung Heights CC)