Venue: Hays Paddock (North and South ovals), Leason St, Kew East…3102

Time: Briefing at 10.15, first ball at 10.45am, Final starts at 7PM, presentations finished by 8.30PM

Registration: email your team/club name to and the amount your club/team is donating as your ‘entry fee’ (we’re encouraging clubs to reach for the stars here – engage your sponsors/local community/playing group to get involved in the donation as it will form a major part of the fundraising effort).

Who can play: Anyone, players don’t have to be registered with your club or any club for that matter, you just need a minimum 6 players an entry. Bear in mind the games may be short, but there are only 4 fielders on the ground so there’s a lot of work to be done in the field/running while batting. You’ll be able to rotate the teams between matches to give everyone a go.

Format: 6 a side, 1 keeper, 5 overs each side to bat, everyone bowls an over

Umpires: Provided on the day by DUCC and or ECA

Match Balls: Provided

Fundraising activities: Sausage Sizzles, All takings from the Hayshed (the café at Hays), Egg throw comp, 80 m sprint, High ball catch (pinged out of the bowling machine), bowling machine on offer for the kids in 30 minute blocks, Face Painting, Jumping Castle, coin tossing (Bottle of bourbon for the adults, chocolate for the U18’s), farm animal petting, we’ll have Boroondara Brass Band on site, DJ’s etc etc

We’ll sell some “Corporate” hospitality behind the picket fences/marquee’s as well – stay tuned for more information via Email/Facebook.

Tax receipt for donations will be available for anyone or any business donating.

For now the most important thing is to email me your team/club name and the amount you think you can pledge (a budget figure is fine). We will reward the highest entry fee with a prize.

Sponsors, Partners & Supporters
BHRDCA Events Calendar
ANZ Volunteer of the Month Recognition
ANZ Volunteer of the Month Recognition

The Volunteer Of The Month Is:

OCTOBER: Ross Kainey - Blackburn North
NOVEMBER: Jo Bowler - Blackburn
DECEMBER: Narayanan Ramakrishnan - Burwood Districts
JANUARY: Jason Brooker - Mitcham
FEBRUARY: Jason Seedy - Vermont South
MARCH: Simone Hewitt - Laburnum